G-LINK WAGRAIN

A VISION BECOMES REALITY

The Bergbahnen AG Wagrain ski resort consists of the two legendary ski mountains, Grafenberg & Grießenkareck, with the village of Wagrain in the valley between. In the future, a direct connection from one mountain to the other will be possible.

The Bergbahnen AG Wagrain ski resort offers, together with the resorts of Sankt Johann/Alpendorf and Flachau, a large, attractive ski area. This combined area is the main hub of the Salzburger Sportworld (Flachau, Wagrain, St. Johann/Alpendorf, Radstadt, Altenmarkt/Zauchensee, Kleinarl, Eben, Filzmoos), and forms the centre of Austria’s biggest ski paradise.

Wagrain’s ski resort consists of two parts. The Grafenberg lies south of the village centre and is connected to Sankt Johann/Alpendorf via the Sonntagskogel lifts. The Grießenkareck is north of  Wagrain and is directly connected to Flachau.

A free shuttle service takes you between the two areas....and this service will be strongly helped in the future by...

 

G-LINK WAGRAIN

Start of construction: 23. July 2012
Planned completion: Autumn 2013

|

Pics from Wagrain

G-LINK WAGRAIN - valley station Grießenkareck

How it is progressing at the construction site...

go to the report

G-LINK WAGRAIN

EINE VISION WIRD WIRKLICHKEIT

Das Skigebiet der Bergbahnen AG Wagrain besteht aus den zwei legendären Skibergen Grafenberg & Grießenkareck. Im Tal getrennt durch den Ortskern von Wagrain, wird zukünftig eine direkte Verbindung von Berg zu Berg möglich sein.

Das Skigebiet der Bergbahnen AG Wagrain bildet zusammen mit den Gebieten von Sankt Johann/Alpendorf und Flachau einen großen, attraktiven Skiraum. Dieser Zusammenschluß ist zentraler Baustein der Salzburger Sportwelt (Flachau, Wagrain, St. Johann/Alpendorf, Radstadt, Altenmarkt/Zauchensee, Kleinarl, Eben, Filzmoos), der wiederum das Zentrum von Österreichs größtem Skivergnügen - Ski amadé - bildet.

Das Wagrainer Skigebiet selbst besteht aus zwei Teilen. Südlich vom Ortskern liegt der Grafenberg, der über die Sonntagskogellifte mit Sankt Johann/Alpendorf verbunden ist. Nördlich von Wagrain liegt das Grießenkareck, das eine direkte Verbindung zu Flachau hat.

Zwischen den Gebieten schließt ein kostenloser Bus-Shuttle Service diese Lücke.
Zukünftig verstärkt durch...

G-LINK WAGRAIN

Baubeginn: 23. Juli 2012
Geplante Fertigstellung: Herbst 2013

Panorama Grießenkareck und Grafenberg
Panorama Grießenkareck und Grafenberg
|

Die Bauphase

Panorama Grießenkareck und Grafenberg

immer am Laufenden bleiben...

zum Projektplan